top of page
Search

Well Gel London Spring Colours Review

Hiya everyone hope you are all well. Today I bring you a lovely mix of colours from Well Gel London that they sent me for review.



Here is what they sent me: • Shamrock Frog Green Colour/Irish Green • Blew Me Away Baby Blue/Pastel Colour • Day Dream Light Slate Grey/School Grey Colour





Shamrock reminds me of St. Patrick’s Day, the colour is very vibrant and playful. This would be a nice Springtime colour. I have a couple of mani’s in mind using this. This applied in 3 coats with no streaks or patches. When I tried it with a white base it made the colour look more on the neon side, which looked absolutely stunning. I don’t wear a lot of greens but I do like this one it’s very pretty. Blew Me Away is a staple for any Easter or Springtime mani but this colour could also be used in a winter themed mani design along with silver colours, iridescent glitter even with white. I love Pastel colours and I have been brainstorming over some Easter designs. Also this colour would be nice as a Baby Boy Gender reveal mani. This applied easily in 2 coats with no problems at all. This didn’t require a white base as this is more of a Creme texture polish and was bold enough on its own. I think I will be using this colour throughout the year, it’s very versatile. Day Dream is a lovely tone, I do like greys and this one is no exception, opaque in 2 coats, applied easily and smoothly. Reminds me of a Cloudy day but with its own unique beauty. Could be used in shading in Nail Art designs or in a Monochromatic design with Black and White. This could also be a starter shade for people that don’t like a lot of bright colours. It is very pigmented and another all rounder when it comes to many mani designs. Well Gel are a Ceramic Gel which is Vegan Safe and Chemical free. Can be cured in either LED lamp or UV lamp. Product can be soaked off or with Well Gels Gel Remover. No issues with these at all, gorgeous vibrant colours. Application is very smooth, the colours are so pigmented and had no streaking. I actually love all of these colours I was sent to review so no actual favourites. If I had to choose one it would be Blew Me Away as it is very versatile like I mentioned. Curing time was 30sec’s per coat, which I cured in my Well Gel London UV/LED Light. There was no sticky/tacky layer and cured to a lovely shine. These can be worn without topcoat but for a longer lasting mani apply Well Gel London Diamond Topcoat this can also be used as a base coat and to apply their gorgeous chrome powders very versatile. Well Gels Diamond Topcoat cured in the lamp for 60secs. This is an easy to use 1 Step Gel System and I would highly recommend their products. If you would like to get any of these gels I reviewed today or any of their other stunning colours check out:

www.wellgellondon.com/shop @wellgellondon And don’t forget to follow me on Instagram

@handieworksnails

For more reviews nail art and updates

Happy Polishing

Sazjay xx

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page